Saturday, March 6, 2010

Delphic - Acolyte

Delphic is an electronic/indie three piece that aims to be the future sound of Manchester, by mixing euphoric electronica with anthemic songs for a post-dance world. The group is made up of James Cook (vocals and bass), Matt Cocksedge (guitar) and Richard Boardman (synths). They are also accompanied by Dan Hadley on drums. Their debut album Acolyte was released in the UK on 11th January 2010.


If you can marry dancefloor electronics and rock as well as Delphic, resistance is useless, says Alexis Petridis

No comments: