Friday, April 16, 2010

Animal Collective - Campfire Songs

The three members of Animal Collective performing on this album are Avey Tare, Panda Bear, and Deakin, who makes his debut appearance here. It is their only album featuring this lineup. Although member Geologist does not perform on the album, he was present for the recording to operate the MiniDisc players.

At this point in time, despite the presence of all four original members, there was still no Animal Collective proper; the name Campfire Songs was intended to be the name of the band performing the album, as well as the name of the album itself.[3]

However, the band name 'Animal Collective' is used in the booklet from the latest copies of the album.

No comments: