Thursday, November 19, 2009

Bob Dylan: Christmas In The Heart

Christmas In The Heart

Please click image

A reviewer at had this to say;
My first impression? So warm, so comforting, so nostalgic. And not just in a "it's getting to be late Fall, so let's get in the mood for Christmas" way. No, in a pure Americana kind of way. This is a Rockwell painting come to life, it is not some kind of ironic commentary on the past... it is a memorial to the past. Dylan does this perfectly. It baffles me, but I really think this will turn out to be one of his most memorable records.

1. Here Comes Santa Claus 2:35
2. Do You Hear What I Hear? 3:02
3. Winter Wonderland 1:53 $1.29
4. Hark The Herald Angels Sing 2:30
5. I'll Be Home For Christmas 2:54
6. Little Drummer Boy 2:52
7. The Christmas Blues 2:54
8. O' Come All Ye Faithful (Adeste Fideles) 2:48
9. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas 4:06
10. Must Be Santa 2:48
11. Silver Bells 2:35 $1.29
12. The First Noel 2:30
13. Christmas Island 2:27
14. The Christmas Song 3:56
15. O' Little Town Of Bethlehem 2:17

1 comment:


Who You Gonna Call
Tel 44-(0)208-323 8013
Fax 44-(0)208 323 8080

Hi KK & R Music Blog,

On behalf of Bob Dylan, many thanks for plugging “Christmas In The Heart”, the charity album benefiting Feeding America, Crisis and the World Food Programme … .. and, if your readers want good quality, non-pirated, previews, then “Must Be Santa” is available for fans and bloggers to post / host / share etc from and a special widget is also available from .. for further details of the album, on-line promotions, videos and 2009 / 2010 shows, check-out and .. and keep an eye on these official sources for details of further news and preview material.

Please do visit the official web-sites of Feeding America, Crisis and the World Food Programme for information on their charitable work and on how to make donations : help to make this Christmas special for those in need.

Thanks again for your plug.